Board of Ed

Google Translate

BCSD Success Plan 2021 - BCSD's 5-Year Strategic Plan

 - click for larger image

The 2016-17 Strategic Planning Committee consisted of constituents from all segments of the school community, including high school students, staff, administrators, Board members, parent organization leaders and participants, community leaders and officials, and others who came together to engage in a comprehensive Strategic Planning Process for BCSD.


The Strategic Planning Committee functioned under the direction of the Board of Education, along with the Committee facilitator, Dr. Christopher Manno, Superintendent of Schools.

The overarching purposes of strategic planning are to:

  • Uncover shared values

  • Recommit to a refreshed Mission, or purpose, for why we exist as an educational institution

  • Clarify a Vision for what achievement of that Mission would look like

  • Identify critical issues that must be addressed through near-term and long-term objectives

  • Identify BIG Goals and objectives under each of those goal areas that will help BCSD continually move toward the realization of that long-range Vision

The Committee engaged in various protocols to develop the key components of the BCSD Success Plan 2021.

Final Report (June 2017):
Committee Products:


The Board of Education and administration would like to thank the members of the BCSD Strategic Planning Committee 2016-17 for their time, effort, commitment and contributions to this important work.  Members included:


Wendy Branche Jessica Cambarari

William Canavan Guy Carlen

Dr. Joseph Damore Sal DiCarlo

Christina Dochtermann Jaeger Dochtermann

Daniele Doctor Catherine Egan Butkiewicz

Amy Ferguson David Griff

Caitlin Hall Stephanie Harney

Theresa Herrero Isabella Jordan

Loria Davie Grayce Romeo

Laurel Rossi Marie Scanlan

Donna Schwartz Jennifer Tully

Amy Unger Melinda Velez

Jill Wollman Colette Dow