Board of Ed

Google Translate


The 2017-2018 Board of Education


Email: boe@bcsdny.org
Michelle Brooks
Vice President - Board of Education


Email: michelle.brooks@bcsdny.org
Term Ends: June 30, 2019

Audit Committee Member; Communications and School Climate Subcommittee Chairperson; District Safety Committee Representative; and Facilities Subcommittee Member
Michelle Brooks
Michelle Brooks
Colette Dow
Board of Education Member


Email: colette.dow@bcsdny.org
Term Ends: June 30, 2018

Audit Committee Chairperson; Budget Advisory Committee Liaison; Facilities Subcommittee Member; Finance Subcommittee Chairperson;  Negotiations Ad Hoc Committee Member; SEPTO Liaison;Strategic Planning Committee Liaison; and Tingley Committee Representative.
Colette Dow
Colette Dow
Pam Harney
Board of Education Member


Email: pam.harney@bcsdny.org
Term Ends: June 30, 2019

Communications and School Climate Subcommittee member; Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment Subcommittee member; Policy Subcommittee Member; Space an Enrollment Advisory Committee Liaison; Student Achievement Advisory Committee Liaison; and WPSBA Alternate Delegate and Legislative Contact
Pam Harney
Pam Harney
Edward Reder
Board of Education Member


Email: edward.reder@bcsdny.org
Term Ends: 06/30/2017

BOCES Liaison; Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment Subcommittee Chairperson; Student Achievement Advisory Committee Liaison; and WPSBA Delegate and Legislative Contact
Edward Reder
Edward Reder
Brian Sheerin
President - Board of Education


Email: brian.sheerin@bcsdny.org
Term Ends: June 30, 2018

Finance Subcommittee Member; Negotiations Ad Hoc Committee Member; Policy Subcommittee Chairperson; and Space and Enrollment Advisory Committee Liaison
Brian Sheerin
Brian Sheerin
Beth Staropoli
Board of Education member


Email: beth.staropoli@bcsdny.org
Term Ends: June 30, 2019

Audit Committee Member; Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment Subcommittee Member; District Health Council Representative; Finance Subcommittee Member; Student Achievement Advisory Committee Liaison.
Beth Staropoli
Beth Staropoli
William Canavan
Board of Education Member


Email: william.canavan@bcsdny.org
Term Ends: June 30, 2020

Alternate BOCES Liaison;  Communications and School Climate Subcommittee Member; Facilities Subcommittee Member; and Policy Subcommittee Member
William Canavan
William Canavan